Training is my medicine.

Training is my escape.

I love training.

I hate training.

I get excited about training.

I dread training.

With training I survive one more day.

Without training I can rest.

Training is my meditation.

Training is my release.

Going into the dungeon, it’s the closest thing to home.

It is my home.

What would I be without the barbell?

What would I be without the music and the speakers?

What would I be without the pain?

What would I be without being sore and achy?

This is my home.

Training is my hobby, my escape, my meditation, my love, my friend, my misery, my excitement, my procrastination, my friend who is always there.

Training reminds me that at least for a small part of the day, I can feel strong regardless of what is going on.

This my home.

Leave a Reply

