“I am my own biggest critic. Before anyone else has criticized me, I have already criticized myself. But for the rest of my life, I am going to be with me and I don’t want to spend my life with someone who is always critical. So I am going to stop being my own critic. It’s high time that I accept all the great things about me.”
C. JoyBell C.

The barbell is breaking me down. It has a tendency to do this. PR’s, records breaking, body following suits. Work is doing its best too. Insecurities, anxiousness, worry, and fear dominate the thoughts. The barbell and athletes take the majority of these things away, at least temporarily.

The pieces of me breaking are the exact things to be my biggest allies, provided I learn from the experiences. No guarantees in life. It may all end tomorrow. Deep breathing and nourishment supply the soul with sustenance. Being kind to yourself must be a priority.

We are in this together. We can break through. One thing at a time. Get the mundane activities that need to get done right away. And fully embrace the moments.

Leave a Reply

