“The things that one most wants to do are the things that are probably most worth doing”

Winifred Holtby

Recently, I made a decision I am working on making right. I was in a relationship and called it quits. At the time I thought it was the right thing to do. Hindsight is 20-20. I’ve made plenty of mistakes in life, treated people poorly, and wish I could go back and treat them better.

We don’t always get what we want. But I was getting what I asked for. I asked for a woman to support me and somehow she came into my life. Then the thinking part of me convinced me it was time to move on. At the present moment, I am aching in my head, heart, and stomach.

This isn’t the typical post. Is she the one? I’m not here to comment on that. But I don’t feel like the relationship was given a fighting chance. And now my desire is to win her back. It’s an uphill battle. I don’t know if I’ll get a chance. But my desire to do this is unwavering.

Life can be similar. You may have a desire to be the best at something. That desire is the starting point to your dream. There are no guarantees in life but the desire helps set you on the path to achievement or your worthy goal.

Remember too, living in the same mistake is hurtful to yourself. Forgive yourself and move on. If you are not able to make amends, life goes on.

Leave a Reply

