“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously. And because all things have contributed to your advancement, you should include all things in your gratitude.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Win the morning – Win the day.

It’s simple. Start with 3-5 things to do before starting your day. Start small. Accomplishing these morning rituals will set you up for success throughout the day due to momentum.

What’s one thing you’ve been wanting to do but haven’t started?

Reading? Read for 15 minutes in the morning.

Drink more water? Drink 20 ounces of water upon waking (it will boost your metabolism by a whopping 27% for the next hour!)

Meditation? Start with 5 minutes, repeating a sound or mantra in your head with no meaning.

There ARE ways to change. We must be willing to sacrifice a little of our old habits to do so.

My Morning Routine/Ritual:

Make my bed: it sets me up for accomplishment throughout the day and when I go to sleep I am reminded of this fact.

Meditate: Transcendental meditation – basically I repeat a sound in my head that has no meaning. Starting at 5 minutes and working towards 20.

1/2 gallon of water, 8 cups of coffee, and my Super Shake

-1 scoop True Nutrition protein
-3 TBSP hemp protein
-1/2 TBSP Spirulina, 

-2 TBSP flax meal
-1/2 cup blueberries approximately
-Handful of spinach
-Kefir or greek yogurt and cinnamon, no specific measurement

Reading 15-30 minutes

-Listen to motivational/inspirational videos throughout the morning

Writing

Write in my achievement/gratitude journal and for this website

So there is my Morning Routine. I get up at 4am and leave the house on most days at 540-545. These things CHARGE me up and set me up for success because I accomplished a few things and I did things for myself first. I don’t  wait till the end of the day to be nice to myself. I start the day off right and build momentum.

What are your morning routines? Don’t have any? Start small and build up after a couple weeks.

Leave a Reply

