Live life fully while you’re here. Experience everything. Take care of yourself and your friends. Have fun, be crazy, be weird. Go out and screw up! You’re going to anyway, so you might as well enjoy the process. Take the opportunity to learn from your mistakes: find the cause of your problem and eliminate it. Don’t try to be perfect; just be an excellent example of being human.

Tony Robbins

Making mistakes happens every day. Communication with people is something I’ve been working on for a long time. It’s difficult to communicate in the optimal way because each individual responds differently. The climb for me has had many low points – places where I have failed – places where I have wronged another person through my words – but through it all it has made me a better communicator.

If you let the failings in life to DEFINE you, they most certainly will. It’s a good thing to feel the guilt of wronging someone – it means you have it in you to change – it means you don’t want to do it again – you simply need to make the adjustments necessary to change the action.

Once you reach the top of the mountain, you start looking down. You see the beauty as you see miles and miles out. The little failings served you as a stepping stone to learn. They weren’t death sentences. They were your allies. Because without them you wouldn’t have changed – wouldn’t have learned the lesson necessary to get you to the top. But once you have enjoyed the moment, you must climb back down because there is another mountain to climb.

If there’s one thing I am familiar with it is failing – beating myself up – and picking myself up off the ground to reach a higher ground. The biggest step I took on my CLIMB has been reducing how much I beat myself up. That was my shortcoming. You may have a different one. It can be done through practice. Failing is necessary – learning is optional. Everyone who fails doesn’t always learn.

Be one of the people who grows from the failings. Be the one serves as a notice to the world that he who fails is one step closer rather than one step further away.

It takes a dedication – an unwavering work ethic – a mental toughness unrivaled to commit to the climb.

But you can do it.

Leave a Reply

