Week of August 24th-August 28th

Supplement

Nordic Naturals Vitamin D3 5,000 IU

For more information on WHY you should be taking upwards of 5,000 IU of Vitamin D daily check out the Vitamin D Council.

Mobility Exercise

Hip internal rotation from Mark Bell from Supertraining.tv

I’ve had pain that comes and goes at my left hip, left lower back, left knee, and have had loss of function in my left glute, hamstring, and calf. Additionally, my ankle became less mobile and occasionally my achilles would be tight.

This mobility exercise quickly corrected all of these! It’s going to be a process but finding something that will help correct this is an exciting thing to learn.

Podcast

Quit Rounding Your Back, Or You’ll Lose All Your Friends – EP 192 

Without this podcast, who knows how long it would have taken to identify the issue with my body. This podcast allowed me to try something new (internal rotation exercises for my hip) and challenge my preconceived notions.

Article

The Best Warm-Up Routines to Improve Your Fitness, Workout, and Health

Mike Dewar (follow on twitter)

Ritual

Push up and Squat ritual (Max Shank)

5 minute flow (Max Shank)

These rituals are a great way to start my mornings and create momentum.

With school starting my day starts at 4am and I go into work around 545. Feeling great physically is a recipe for success in any endeavor.

Quote

The mission devours you, but it feeds you too. It endows you with focus. It lends your actions meaning. You define it and it defines you.

One thought on “What I’m Loving, Doing, Using, & Reading

Leave a Reply

