You will never ever be successful, until you turn your pain into greatness, until you allow your pain to push you from where you are to push you to where you need to be. Stop running from your pain and embrace your pain. Your pain is going to be a part of your prize, a part of your product. I challenge you to push yourself.

Eric Thomas

Today is the day. If you haven’t rung the bell yet and said I’M HERE. It’s time.

I’ve been preparing my whole life for this year. And I didn’t even know it. There were times where I felt like giving up, where I didn’t give my best, where I wasn’t operating at my best.

But I’ve failed FORWARD.

Most of us have been preparing since the end of last season. Today is another day to get better.

But the rah rah rah doesn’t get me fired up. It’s the team that diligently works every day towards their goals. It’s the team that puts their heads down and gets dirty. It’s the team that has the look in their eyes every day that no matter what they’re doing, they are envisioning making plays.

Remember: Fear will never leave you. Doubts will never be gone. Obstacles will always be in your life. But we have the ABILITY to flex our COURAGE muscle every time these fears, doubts, and obstacles make themselves present.

Courage is a muscle. Some of us have rarely used it and it is small. But it’s there. It just needs TIME! Keep using this courage muscle in every aspect of your life!

Because failing to use COURAGE is like dying a little bit each day.

I challenge you to face all of your fears, doubts, and obstacles HEAD ON. Because believe me, I’ve been there and it’s an empowering feeling to wake up and know in your heart that NOTHING can keep you down. Because you have been there, every day in the trenches with the little things and faced them with COURAGE.

It’s not the BIG things every once in a while, it’s the SMALL things every day that add up.

Be GREAT!

2 thoughts on “Passage of the Day: COURAGE

Leave a Reply

