The meaning of life is to find your gift.

The purpose of life is to give it away.

Pablo Picasso

How do we change the world?

“One random act of kindness at a time”

Morgan Freeman

What do you do when you see trash on the ground?

Do you pick it up?

What do you do when someone is struggling?

Do you offer help?

If someone is short money, do you offer to pay?

Random acts of kindness make the world go round. Often find myself in these situations and it’s as if Life is putting me these situations intentionally. And as Bruce Lee said,

Life itself is your teacher, and you are in a constant state of learning.

I challenge you to do one random act of kindness each day. Better yet, the first time an opportunity presents itself today, do it.

Now on to Picasso’s quote.

The meaning of life is to find your gift.

The purpose of life is to give it away.

Searching, failing, succeeding, scratching, clawing through life’s obstacles can lead you to the gift you were given. Some of us were given many gifts to find. Some never take the time and effort to search for their gift. But once you find your gift it’s yours.

Then, instead of hoarding your gift it is time to give it away.

A real world example is me. I’ve climbed in and out of depression throughout my journey. I’ve made it to the depths of hell and made it back. It’s formed me into a more resilient person and I understand the struggles people go through/empathy required for coaching.

Once I knew what it was that I needed to do there was some resistance. It was difficult to take that step. Joseph Campbell talks about it with the Hero’s Journey. It’s the Call to Action step that most people don’t take. And it took me a while to take too. But once I did, it led me on a beautiful journey. One filled with difficulty, opportunity, triumph, and a story that is unfinished.

My mission, my gift is help others find the deep, impenetrable strength within themselves–to find the mental toughness within them and develop an unbeatable mind, a resilient body, and deeply positive and contagious spirit.

Being a Strength & Conditioning Coach is less about physical training and more about developing a mind capable of accomplishing any task, no matter the difficulty. A mind so fluid and adaptable to change, yet firm in structure to conquer anything.

What is your gift? 

How will you give it away?

Leave a Reply

